About Us


The American Association of Drilling Engineers is a non-profit (IRS 501-6C), volunteer organization founded in New Orleans in 1978 and is made up of an affiliation of independent chapters licensed and governed by a National Board. 

Formation of the AADE was based on the fact that no existing drilling industry organization was consistently providing technical exchange specifically for Drilling Engineers.

The early success and acceptance of this effort led to the expansion of AADE.  Eleven chapters are now active in New Orleans, Lafayette, Houston, Dallas-Fort Worth, Midland (Permian Basin), Oklahoma City-Tulsa (Mid-continent), Denver, Bakersfield (West Coast), Anchorage, Coraopolis, PA (Appalachian Basin) and Central Texas (San Antonio).  National membership is nearing 5,000 active members, and has remained steady despite the fluctuations experienced by the industry.

 

 

 

Current Officers

Faculty Advisor: Bill Eustes - aeustes@mines.edu
President: Steve Benfield - sbenfiel@mymail.mines.edu 
Vice-President: Craig Evangelista - craigevangelista@mymail.mines.edu
Secretary: Marcus Merritt - mmerritt@mymail.mines.edu 
Treasurer: Stephen Yow - sdyow@mymail.mines.edu 
Webmaster: Lauren Badger - lbadger@mymail.mines.edu
Parliamentarian: Camden Lang - camdenlang@mymail.mines.edu
Logistics Manager: Evan Halpern - evanhalpern@mymail.mines.edu
Events Committee: Brent Skelton - bskelton@mymail.mines.edu
                               Arlybek Altazhanov - altazhanovarlybek@mymail.mines.edu
                               Lydia Gillespie - lgillesp@mymail.mines.edu
                               Jayant Saxena - jsaxena@mymail.mines.edu
                               Justin Eckes - jeckes@mymail.mines.edu
                               Nicolas Rosenhagen - rosenhagen@mymail.mines.edu
                               Lauren Badger - lbadger@mymail.mines.edu                                                      

Mission Statement

It is the purpose of AADE to offer a forum for the exchange of information, among its members and guests, specifically on drilling related topics.

 

Event Calendar

« October December »
November 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 

Our Links