Society of Women Engineers

Colorado School of Mines


The Colorado School of Mines student section of SWE is the largest professional organization on campus and the largest collegiate SWE section in the nation.

What is SWE?

The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) was founded in 1950 and is a non-profit educational service organization of undergraduate and graduate engineers, as well as professional women and men within the engineering profession. The national membership of SWE is more than 14,000 with 254 student sections.

The CSM collegiate chapter of SWE is part of Region i, and is affiliated with the Rocky Mountain Professional Section of SWE. More information can be found at the National SWE website. To stay up to date with current events in the region, check out the Region i Blog.

SWE Highlights

  • Weekly meetings with speakers from industry (free lunch provided at each meeting!)
  • Outreach opportunities, especially for K-12 girls
  • Having fun!
  • Networking opportunities with company representatives (learn about internships and jobs)
  • Opportunities to attend Regional and National SWE conferences
  • Scholarships
  • Leadership
  • Meeting other women (and men) at Mines


Wednesdays at noon, locations vary. See the list of upcoming meetings for more information.

Not a Member?

If you are not currently a member of SWE, we invite you to take the time to find out what we are about! Please see the "How to Join" link for more information.

Congratulations New SWE Officers!

President: Megan Wolf


Vice President of Communications: Sophia Becker


Vice President of Outreach: Olivia Cordova


Vice President of Finance: Chloe Archuleta


Vice President of Public Relations: Nyomi Martinez


Vice President of Member Services: Nadima Dwihusna


Vice President of Special Events: Natalie Kalin


Evening With Industry Director:  Aspen Davis


Networking Reception Director: Mali Glaister


Girl Scout Engineering Day Director: Jenna Lucas


Girls Lead the Way Director: Cameron Barufaldi


Photography Director: Abbie Steiner


Website Director: Ann Gustafson


Fundraising Director: Elena Lundeen


Awards Director: Amara Hazlewood


Graduate Member Coordinator: Ginny Judge


BSO Director: Jazmyn Donovan


Logistics Directors: Jessica Horii, Emily Bournia


Social Events: Lindsey Whittington


Marketing and Publicity Director: Julia Cormos


Florence Caldwell Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Florence Caldwell Scholarship recipients!

Chloe Archuleta

Olivia Cordova

Elise Tran

Lindsey Whittington

Megan Wolf

Thanks to generous donations from our sponsors, Newmont Mining and Schlumberger, we were able to offer five scholarships this year. Congratulations recipients!


2017 Newsletter

Please read our 2017 SWE Newsletter.