Safe-Zone Faculty


Below are faculty and staff members who have completed the Colorado School of Mines SafeZone Ally Training and agreed to have their information posted so students will know that they are an ally to the LGBTQ+ community on campus. Being an Ally means that they support equality and equity of all students and providing individual support in the best way they can. They are alphabetized by building name and first name.

Alderson Hall:
Cynthia Norrgran ---------- Room 241 ---------- cnorrgra@mines.edu
Jennie Gambach ----------- Room 261 ----------------- jgambach@mines.edu
Josh Ramey ---------- Room 247 ---------- CJRamey@mines.edu
Keith Neeves ---------- Room 429 ---------- kneeves@mines.edu
Kim Luzeckyj ---------- Room 451 ---------- kluzeckyj@mines.edu

Berthoud Hall:
Bruce Trudgill ---------- Room 131 ---------- btrudgil@mines.edu
Leslie Wood ----------  Room 227A ----------  lwood@mines.edu
Mary Carr  ----------  Room 134  ----------  mcarr@mines.edu

Brown Building:
Ben Teschner ---------- Room 232 ---------- bteschne@mines.edu
Bob Kee ---------- Room W370E ----------- rjkee@mines.edu
Brent Duncan -------------------- duncan@mines.edu
Brian Asbury ---------- Room EMI 104 ---------- basbury@mines.edu
Bruce Yoshioka ---------- Room 121-A ---------- yoshioka@mines.edu
Christopher Painter-Wakefield  ----------  Room 280I  ----------  cpainter@mines.edu
Elizabeth Holley  ----------  Room 216  ----------  eholley@mines.edu
Emilia Clayton ---------- Room 239  ----------  eclayton@mines.edu
Jurgen Brune ---------- Room 239  ----------  jbrune@mines.edu
Kathryn Johnson ---------- Room 327-F  ----------  kjohnson@mines.edu
Nicole Smith ---------- Room 213  ----------  nmsmith@mines.edu
Nils Tilton ---------- Room W410-E  ----------  ntilton@mines.edu
Vanessa Gonzalez ----------  Room 330-D ----------  vangonza@mines.edu

Career Center:
Debbie Behnfield  ------------------------------  dbehnfie@mines.edu

CASA:
Amy Argyris ------------------------------ aargyris@mines.edu
Colin Terry ------------------------------ cterry@mines.edu
Erica Mahan ------------------------------- emahan@mines.edu
Jen Drumm ------------------------------ jdrumm@mines.edu
Kyle Castro ------------------------------  kcastro@mines.edu
Lisa Anderson ------------------------------ landerson@mines.edu

Campus Living Office/Elm Hall:
Jackie Garramone ------------------------------ jgarramo@mines.edu
Jessica Keefer ------------------------------ jkeefer@mines.edu
Mary Elliott  ----------  Room 207  ----------  mfelliot@mines.edu
Maryann Kozar ------------------------------ mkozar@mines.edu
Sam Hille ------------ Room 274 ---------- shille@mines.edu

Chauvenet Hall:
Kristoph Kinzli ---------- Room 122 ---------- kkinzli@mines.edu
Jaime Bachmeier ---------- Room 147 ---------- jbachmeier@mines.edu
Terry Bridgman  ----------  Room 147  ----------  tbridgema@mines.edu

Coolbaugh Hall:
Ashley Spurgeon ------------------------------ aspurgeon@mines.edu
John Spear  ----------  Room 252  ----------  jspear@mines.edu
Joseph Del Nero ------------------------------ jdelnero@mines.edu
Megan Rose ----------  Room 204 ----------  meganrose@mines.edu
Ramona Figueroa ---------------------------- rfiguero@mines.edu
Timothy Strathmann  -------- Room 112A -------- strthmnn@mines.edu

Coolbaugh House (Next to Elm Hall):
Emilie Rusch ---------------------------  erusch@mines.edu

Counseling Center:
Jennifer Hannon ------------------------------ jhannon@mines.edu
Julie Price ------------------------------ jmprice@mines.edu
Kate Kelsey ----------  Room 227 ----------  kkelsey@mines.edu
Lauren Jensen ------------------------------ laurenkjensen@mines.edu
Sandra Sims ------------------------------ ssims@mines.edu
Shelly McRae ------------------------------ smcrae@mines.edu

CTLM:
Craig Berndt  ----------  Room 114 (knock for entry)  ----------  cberndt@mines.edu
David Frossard ---------- Room 256 ---------- dfrossar@mines.edu
Ginny Lee ---------- Room 256 ---------- glee@mines.edu
Martin Heck  ----------  Room 114A  ----------  mheck@mines.edu
Mike Erickson  ----------  Room 244A  ----------  erickson@mines.edu  
TJ Tremblay ----------  Room 156C ----------  tjtramblay@mines.edu
Yuri Csapo  ----------  Room 114A  ----------  ycsapo@mines.edu

Engineering Annex:
Leslie Light ------------------------------ llight@mines.edu

Engineering Hall:
Becky Lafrancois ---------- Room 110 ---------- blafranc@mines.edu
Peter Maniloff ---------- Room 323 ---------- maniloff@mines.edu
Theryn Ridge ----------  Annex ----------  tridge@mines.edu

Green Center:
Dian Kitson ----------  Room 220 ----------  dlkitson@mines.edu
Loni Cramer ---------- Room 220 ---------- lcramer@mines.edu

Guggenheim Hall:
Andi Niess  ----------  Room 125  ----------  aniess@mines.edu
Ann Hix  ----------  Room 110  ----------  ahix@mines.edu 
Aurea Tolnay ------------------------------ atolnay@mines.edu
Christine Stuart Tolford ----------  Room 224 ---------- marychristinefrank@mines.edu
Deb Wernli ----------  Room 110 ----------  dwernli@mines.edu
Jane Rosenthal  ----------  Room 211  ----------  janerose@mines.edu
Karin Ranta-Curran  ----------  Room 212A  ----------  krcurran@mines.edu
Katie Schmalzel  ----------  Room 212B  ----------  kschmalz@mines.edu
Megan Averch ----------  Room 125 ----------  mAverch@mines.edu
Michelle Darveau ----------  Room 105 ----------  mdarveau@mines.edu
Nancy Cummings  ----------  Room 110  ----------  ncumming@mines.edu
Paul Johnson ------------------------------ President's Office
Shannon Sinclair ---------- Room 212A ---------- ssinclair@mines.edu
Sue Anderson ----------------------------------- sanderson@mines.edu
Veronica Graves  ----------  Room 110C  ----------  vgraves@mines.edu
Yolanda Wilson ----------  Room 110 ----------  ywilson@mines.edu

Health Center:
Anne Wilfong ------------------------------ awilfong@mines.edu
Ramsey Williams  -------- Room 205  ------- rwilliams@mines.edu

Hill Hall:
Elaine Wolfschlag  ----------  Room 376  ----------  ewolfsch@mines.edu
Jeffrey King  ----------  Room 360  ----------  kingjc@mines.edu

Johnson Road Apartments:
Patrick Bahl ------------------------------ pbahl@mines.edu

Library:
Anna Seiffert ----------  Room 166 ----------  aseiffert@mines.edu
Pam Blome  ----------  Room 106  ----------  pblome@mines.edu

Marquez Hall:
Agata Bogucka  ----------  Room 223  ----------  abogucka@mines.edu
Kayla Boster ------------------------------ kboster@mines.edu
Manika Prasad ---------- Room 215 ---------- mprasad@mines.edu

McBride House:
Karin Murray ------------------------------ kmurray@mines.edu

Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP):
Andrea Salazar Morgan ---------- MEP Office ---------- asalazar@mines.edu

Mines Park:
Debi Pretz  ----------  CC#2 Room 101A  ----------  dpretz@mines.edu
Kevin Caputo  ----------  CC#2 Room 101B  ----------  kcaputo@mines.edu

Moly Building:
Kathy Burris ------------------------------ kburris@mines.edu

Pines Trailers (1232 West Campus Drive):
Barbara Pratt-Johnson ------------------------------ bpjohnso@mines.edu
Bethany Wilcox ----------  Timberline #1 ----------  brwilcox@mines.edu
Jeff Squier ------------------------------ jsquier@mines.edu
Todd Ruskell ----------  Building 18 ----------  truskell@mines.edu

Starzer Welcome Center:
Kim Medina ------------------------------ kmedina@mines.edu
Louisa Duley -------------------- lduley@mines.edu
Meghan Stumpf ------------------------------ mstumpf@mines.edu
Rachelle Trujillo ------------------------------ rtrujillo@mines.edu

Stratton Hall:
Holly Eklund ---------- Room 210 ---------- heklund@mines.edu
Jon Leydens ---------- Room 420 ---------- jleydens@mines.edu
Shannon Davies Mancus ----------  Room 412 N ----------  shannonmancus@mines.edu
Tina Gianquitto  ----------  Room 306  ----------  tinagian@mines.edu

Student Center:
Akoko Omofoma ------------------------------ aomofoma@mines.edu
Alexandra Demopoulos ---------- Room E120 ---------- ademopoulos@mines.edu
Amanda Fudala ------------------------------  afudala@mines.edu
Anne Rusk  ----------  Room 008  ----------  arusk@mines.edu
Becca Flintoft  ----------  Room E240  ----------  rflintof@mines.edu
Begoña Ruiz ----------  Room 120 ----------  bruiz@mines.edu
Brandon Samter ----------  Room E113 ---------- bsamter@mines.edu
Derek Morgan  ----------  Room 218  ----------  dmorgan@mines.edu
Isabelle Jeffries ---------- Room E120 ---------- ijeffries@mines.edu
Jackson Rozeske ----------  Student Life ----------  jrozeske@mines.edu
Jenny Graser ------------------------------ jgraser@mines.edu
Jessica Wade ----------  Room E111 ---------- jdwade@mines.edu
Jill Robertson ---------- Room 008---------- jirobert@mines.edu
Lia Franklin  ----------  Room E240  ----------  franklin@mines.edu
Mark Cramer ------------ Room E110 ----------- mcramer@mines.edu
Mary Cook ---------- Room E110 ----------  marycook@mines.edu
Sam Anderson-Lehman ------------------------------ samander@mines.edu
Sham Tzegai  ----------  Room 010  ----------  stzegai@mines.edu

Student Recreation Center:
Becca Pike ------------------------------ rpike@mines.edu
Margie Rodgers ------------------------------ mrodgers1@mines.edu

Volk Gym:
Andy Vanous ------------------------------ avanous@mines.edu
Carolyn Dennee  ----------  Room 328  ----------  cdennee@mines.edu
Dixie Cirillo  ----------  Room 318  ----------  dcirillo@mines.edu
Frank Kohlenstein  ---------- Soccer Office ----------  fkohlens@mines.edu

WISEM House:
Annette Pilkington ----------  Room 324 ----------  apilking@mines.edu
Deb Lasich ------------------------------ dlasich@mines.edu