Safe-Zone Faculty


Below are faculty and staff members who have completed the Colorado School of Mines SafeZone Ally Training and has pledged their commitment to supporting gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender people. They are alphabetized by building name and first name.

Alderson Hall:
Anne Messerli ---------- Room 451 ---------- messerli@mines.edu
Deanna Jacobs ---------- Room 451 ---------- djacobs@mines.edu
Josh Ramey ---------- Room 247 ---------- CJRamey@mines.edu
Keith Neeves ---------- Room 429 ---------- kneeves@mines.edu
Kim Luzeckyj ---------- Room 451 ---------- kluzeckyj@mines.edu

Berthoud Hall:
Bruce Trudgill ---------- Room 131 ---------- btrudgil@mines.edu
Leslie Wood ----------  Room 227A ----------  lwood@mines.edu
Mary Carr  ----------  Room 134  ----------  mcarr@mines.edu

Brown Building:
Ben Teschner ---------- Room 232 ---------- bteschne@mines.edu
Brian Asbury ---------- Room EMI 104 ---------- basbury@mines.edu
Bruce Yoshioka ---------- Room 121-A ---------- yoshioka@mines.edu
Christopher Painter-Wakefield  ----------  Room 280I  ----------  cpainter@mines.edu
Elizabeth Holley  ----------  Room 216  ----------  eholley@mines.edu
Emilia Clayton ---------- Room 239  ----------  eclayton@mines.edu
Jenifer Blacklock ---------- Room Room W310-D  ----------  jblacklo@mines.edu
Jurgen Brune ---------- Room 239  ----------  jbrune@mines.edu
Kathryn Johnson ---------- Room 327-F  ----------  kjohnson@mines.edu
Nils Tilton ---------- Room W410-E  ----------  ntilton@mines.edu
Robert Amaro ---------- Room BB W470-E  ----------  ramaro@mines.edu

Career Center:
Debbie Behnfield  ------------------------------  dbehnfie@mines.edu

CASA:
Amy Argyris ------------------------------ aargyris@mines.edu
Colin Terry ------------------------------ cterry@mines.edu
Jen Drumm ------------------------------ jdrumm@mines.edu
Jessica Keefer ------------------------------ jkeefer@mines.edu

Campus Living Office:
Brent Waller ------------------------------ bwaller@mines.edu
Maryann Kozar ------------------------------ mkozar@mines.edu

Chauvenet Hall:
Jaime Bachmeier ---------- Room 147 ---------- jbachmeier@mines.edu

Coolbaugh Hall:
Ashley Spurgeon ------------------------------ aspurgeon@mines.edu
John Spear  ----------  Room 334  ----------  jspear@mines.edu
Joseph DelNero ------------------------------ jdelnero@mines.edu
Megan Rose ----------  Room 204 ----------  meganrose@mines.edu

Counseling Center:
Jennifer Hannon ------------------------------ jhannon@mines.edu
Julie Price ------------------------------ jmprice@mines.edu
Kate Kelsey ----------  Room 227 ----------  kkelsey@mines.edu
Lauren Jensen ------------------------------ laurenkjensen@mines.edu
Mel Kirk ------------------------------ mkirk@mines.edu
Sandra Sims ------------------------------ ssims@mines.edu

CTLM:
Craig Berndt  ----------  Room 114 (knock for entry)  ----------  cberndt@mines.edu
David Frossard ---------- Room 256 ---------- dfrossar@mines.edu
Ginny Lee ---------- Room 256 ---------- glee@mines.edu
Martin Heck  ----------  Room 114  ----------  mheck@mines.edu
Mike Erickson  ----------  Room 244A  ----------  erickson@mines.edu  
Yuri Csapo  ----------  Room 114A  ----------  ycsapo@mines.edu

Elm Hall:
Erik Buol  ----------  Room 254  ----------  ebuol@mines.edu
Jackie Garramone ------------------------------ jgarramo@mines.edu
Mary Elliott  ----------  Room 207  ----------  mfelliot@mines.edu

Engineering Annex:
Leslie Light ------------------------------ llight@mines.edu

Engineering Hall:
Becky Lafrancois ---------- Room 110 ---------- blafranc@mines.edu
Peter Maniloff ---------- Room 323 ---------- maniloff@mines.edu

Green Center:
Loni Cramer ---------- Room 220 ---------- lcramer@mines.edu

Guggenheim Hall:
Andi Niess  ----------  Room 125  ----------  aniess@mines.edu
Ann Hix  ----------  Room 110  ----------  ahix@mines.edu 
Christine Stuart Tolford ----------  Room 224 ---------- marychristinefrank@mines.edu
Deb Wernli ----------  Room 110 ----------  dwernli@mines.edu
Jane Rosenthal  ----------  Room 211  ----------  janerose@mines.edu
Karin Ranta-Curran  ----------  Room 212A  ----------  krcurran@mines.edu
Katie Schmalzel  ----------  Room 212B  ----------  kschmalz@mines.edu
Megan Averch ----------  Room 125 ----------  mAverch@mines.edu
Michelle Darveau ----------  Room 105 ----------  mdarveau@mines.edu
Nancy Cummings  ----------  Room 110  ----------  ncumming@mines.edu
Paul Johnson ------------------------------ President's Office
Shannon Sinclair ---------- Room 235 ---------- ssinclair@mines.edu
Veronica Graves  ----------  Room 110  ----------  vgraves@mines.edu
Yolanda Wilson ----------  Room 110 ----------  ywilson@mines.edu

Health Center:
Anne Wilfong ------------------------------ awilfong@mines.edu

Hill Hall:
Ann Deml ----------  Room 307 ---------- ademl@mines.edu
Elaine Wolfschlag  ----------  Room 376  ----------  ewolfsch@mines.edu
Jeffrey King  ----------  Room 360  ----------  kingjc@mines.edu

Johnson Road Apartments:
Patrick Bahl ------------------------------ pbahl@mines.edu

Library:
Pam Blome  ----------  Room 106  ----------  pblome@mines.edu

Marquez Hall:
Agata Bogucka  ----------  Room 223  ----------  abogucka@mines.edu
Kayla Boster ------------------------------ kboster@mines.edu
Manika Prasad ---------- Room 215 ---------- mprasad@mines.edu

McBride House:
Karin Murray ------------------------------ kmurray@mines.edu

Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP):
Andrea Salazar Morgan ---------- MEP Office ---------- asalazar@mines.edu

Mines Park:
Debi Pretz  ----------  CC#2 Room 101A  ----------  dpretz@mines.edu
Kevin Caputo  ----------  CC#2 Room 101B  ----------  kcaputo@mines.edu

Moly Building:
Kathy Burris ------------------------------ kburris@mines.edu

Pines Trailers (1232 West Campus Drive):
Barbara Pratt-Johnson ------------------------------ bpjohnso@mines.edu
Jeff Squier ------------------------------ jsquier@mines.edu

Starzer Welcome Center:
Jenny Graser ------------------------------ jgraser@mines.edu
Kim Medina ------------------------------ kmedina@mines.edu
Lisa McDowell ------------------------------ lmcdowel@mines.edu
Louisa Duley ---------- Room 354 ---------- lduley@mines.edu
Marisa Garcia  ----------  Suite 325  ----------  mlgarcia@mines.edu
Meghan Stumpf ------------------------------ mstumpf@mines.edu
Rachelle Trujillo ------------------------------ rtrujillo@mines.edu

Stratton Hall:
Jon Leydens ---------- Room 420 ---------- jleydens@mines.edu
Terry Bridgeman  ----------  Room 208  ----------  tbridgema@mines.edu

Student Center:
Alexandra Demopoulos ---------- Room E120 ---------- ademopoulos@mines.edu
Anne Rusk  ----------  Room 008  ----------  arusk@mines.edu
Becca Flintoft  ----------  Room E240  ----------  rflintof@mines.edu
Brandon Samter ----------  Room E113 ---------- bsamter@mines.edu
Derek Morgan  ----------  Room E240  ----------  dmorgan@mines.edu
Isabelle Jeffries ---------- Room E120 ---------- ijeffries@mines.edu
Jessica Wade ----------  Room E111 ---------- jdwade@mines.edu
Jill Robertson ---------- Room 008---------- jirobert@mines.edu
Lia Franklin  ----------  Room E240  ----------  franklin@mines.edu
Mary Cook ---------- Room E110 ----------  marycook@mines.edu
Sam Anderson-Lehman ------------------------------ samander@mines.edu
Sham Tzegai  ----------  Room 010  ----------  stzegai@mines.edu
Tina Gianquitto  ----------  Room 205  ----------  tinagian@mines.edu

Student Recreation Center:
Becca Pike ------------------------------ rpike@mines.edu
Margie Rodgers ------------------------------ mrodgers1@mines.edu

Thomas Hall:
Brice McLaughlin ------------------------------ Perez Lounge

Volk Gym:
Carolyn Dennee  ----------  Room 328  ----------  cdennee@mines.edu
Dixie Cirillo  ----------  Room 318  ----------  dcirillo@mines.edu
Frank Kohlenstein  ---------- Soccer Office ----------  fkohlens@mines.edu

WISEM House:
Annette Pilkington ----------  Room 324 ----------  apilking@mines.edu
Deb Lasich ------------------------------ dlasich@mines.edu
Stephanie Berry  ------------------------------  stberry@mines.edu